Harshbeena Zaveri

Managing Director, NRB Bearings Limited

Harshbeena Sahney Zaveri is Managing Director of NRB Bearings Limited. Passionate about quality and design engineering, she spearheaded NRB's foray into Design Engineering and R & D enabling NRB to become a supplier to the world's foremost engineering brands including Volvo, Ingersoll Rand, ZF, Mercedes and Audi. Under her leadership the Forbes Magazine selected NRB as one of Asia's Best 200 companies under US $ 1 Billion in 2007.

Harshbeena graduated with freshman distinction and as a Wellesley Scholar with honors in Urban Studies and Anthropology from Wellesley College, USA. She continues to be deeply involved with her Alma Mater as member of the Wellesley Business Leadership Council and is focused on achieving Wellesley's vision of developing women leaders in an increasingly globalized world Fortune Magazine has ranked Harshbeena amongst the 15 most powerful businesswomen in India from 2011 through 2014. She was awarded The Innovator of the Year (Manufacturing) by the International Women's Leadership Forum (IWLF} in 2012 which has amongst its sponsors, Ernst and Young. She was invited to present NRB as a case study of strategic innovation at IMD Business School's Innovation Forum: 'The Hunt for New Ideas' a joint program between IMD and MIT, Sloan held in 2012.

Harshbeena is one of the founders of Ashoka University and Past Vice Chairman of the Board of the Bombay International School. A former teacher, she is deeply interested in education and mentoring young leaders and women. She is a regular speaker at leadership development programs and has been invited to speak at the Honeywell India Diversity Initiative, Citibank (Citi Women Leaders Awards) Crisil Young Leaders Forum, and at Universities including IIT, HR College, SP Jain Institute

She is Chairperson of the Board of SNL Bearings Limited and was earlier on the Board of IL&FS Asset Management Company Limited until it was sold to Unit Trust of India. She is Past President of Ball & Roller Bearing Manufacturers Association (BRBMA), Past Deputy Chairman of Western Region and Executive Committee Member of the Automotive Component Manufacturing Association (ACMA). She serves as an elected member on the CII Western Region and Maharashtra State Councils, and the West India Council of the Indo American Chamber of Commerce (IACC.)

Aruna Jayanthi
Ankhi Das
Harshbeena Sahney Zaveri
Neha Kirpal

Pallavi Shroff
Radhika Agarwal
Rama Bijapurkar
Renuka Ramnath

Vaishali Nigam Sinha
Zarina Screwvala
Zarin Daruwala

Josey Puliyenthuruthel
Managing Editor, Business Today
Shweta Punj
Associate Editor, Business Today

stay connected with us on
event details
Event Date - 13 August, 2014
Time - 2.30 onwards
Venue - ITC Grand Central, Mumbai
event sponsors
Copyright © 2012 Living Media India Limited. For reprint rights: Syndications Today.